Deadline Extended for 2018 Best Practices Awards


Due to requests, we’re extending the nominations deadline until Friday, Oct. 27 for the Best Practices Awards, a new awards program from the Smart Energy Consumer Collaborative that will recognize leadership from electricity providers in today‚Äôs increasingly customer-centric energy ecosystem.

The inaugural Best Practices Awards will recognize five electricity providers (of all types, including energy retailers) across five distinct categories:

  1. Consumer Education
  2. Consumer Engagement
  3. Culture Transformation
  4. Smart Energy Innovation
  5. Underserved Markets

To begin the nominations process, click here. You can nominate your own company, a partner or a client. A written nomination of 350-500 words is required, and supporting materials are strongly encouraged.

Winners will be selected in November by an advisory panel of 11 industry experts and will be notified in early December. Awards will be announced and given to recipients at our 2018 Consumer Symposium on Monday, January 22.

Submit a nomination > > >