DTECLEAR16 SmartCurrents Program and DTE Insight Mobile Application, DTE Energy
DTE Energy is a Detroit-based diversified energy company involved in the development and management of energy-related businesses and services nationwide. Its operating units include an electric utility serving 2.1 million customers in Southeastern Michigan and a natural gas utility serving 1.2 million customers in Michigan. DTE Energy was selected to receive a CLEAR Award for their consumer-centric approach in the development of their many energy efficiency education and awareness projects. DTE became the first utility to offer the free DTE Insight app that links a smartphone to the advanced electric meter to help customers see how they use energy and find ways to reduce usage and save. When a customer adds the DTE Energy Bridge device, they see energy use in real-time and find more ways to cut energy waste and save.

SUSCLEAR16 Smart Customer Mobile Solutions & Mobile Application, Smart Utility Systems
Empowering energy providers to make informed decisions, Smart Utility Systems works closely with electric utilities to develop products that deliver a high value while maintaining a customer centric approach. Smart Utility Systems’ Smart Customer Mobile Solutions are helping energy providers across the country educate customers about available programs and services while helping track customer behavior throughout a program’s lifecycle.

EECLEAR16 Smart Grid Education, Elevate Energy
Elevate Energy’s mission is smarter energy use for all. Elevate Energy works to bring the environmental and economic benefits of energy efficiency, the smart grid, and renewables to all communities, particularly those struggling to make ends meet. Recognizing that it can be difficult for households to modify their energy use, Elevate Energy works at the community level to equip consumers with the information, tools, and support required to change behavior and enroll in energy efficiency or smart grid programs.

Read the press release here > > >

Posted in: Previous Award Winners